Key Contacts

Abstract Submissions

Eric Barth
Scientific Program Coordinator
American Physical Society
barth@aps.org
(301) 209-3285 


Registration

Luisanna Gomez
EventRay
luisanna@eventray.com
(800) 217-0002

 

Hotel Reservations

APSDFD Housing Bureau
apsdfd2019@apshousing.com
Toll Free: 1-877-226-1859
Hours: Monday - Friday from 8:30am to 5:00pm PT

 

Local Organizing Committee Co-Chairs & Program Information Leads

Alberto Aliseda
University of Washington
aaliseda@uw.edu

Dana Dabiri
University of Washington
dabiri@uw.edu

  

Exhibitor Information

Margaret McDonald
Meetings and More
margaret2@meetingsandmore.net
(240) 355-5608

 

General Information

Peggy Holland
Meetings and More
peggy@meetingsandmore.net
(301) 641-4150

Monica Malouf*
Meetings and More
monica@meetingsandmore.net
(301) 526-8129

*For DFD events help at locations other than the Convention Center (lunches, Conference Reception) and Non-DFD space requests, please contact Monica Malouf.

 

 

Key Contacts & Local Organizing Committee 

Local Organizing Committee

AV/Timing

Alberto Aliseda (Lead)
University of Washington
aaliseda@u.washington.edu

Raul Cal
Portland State University
rcal@pdx.edu
 

GFM Posters

Gwynn Elfring (Lead)
University of British Columbia
gelfring@mech.ubc.ca

Pranshanta Dutta
Washington State University
prashanta@wsu.edu

Alex Horner-Devine
University of Washington
arhd@uw.edu

Rachel Pepper
University of Puget Sound
rpepper@pugetsound.edu

 

GFM Videos

Antonino Ferrante (Lead)
University of Washington
ferrante@aa.washington.edu

Daniel Borrero-Echeverry
Willamette College
dborrero@willamette.edu

Boris Stoeber
University of British Columbia
boris.stoeber@ubc.ca

Marione Claret
NorthWest Research Associates
mclaret@uw.edu

 

Invited Speakers

James Riley (Lead)
University of Washington
rileyj@uw.edu

Andy Jessup
Applied Physics Lab, University of Washington
Jessup@uw.edu

Jimmy Feng
University of British Columbia
james.feng@ubc.ca
 

Session Chairs

Sheldon Green (Lead)
University of British Columbia
sheldon.green@ubc.ca

Bud Homsy
University of British Columbia
bud@math.ubc.ca

Ralph Budwig
University of Idaho
rbudwig@uidaho.edu

 

Student Lunch

Matthew Ballard (Lead)
Saint Martin’s University
MBallard@stmartin.edu

John Carter
Seattle University
carterj1@seattleu.edu

 

Student Poster Competition

Paul Fontana (Lead)
Seattle University
fontanap@seattleu.edu

Dana Grecov
University of British Columbia
dgrecov@mech.ubc.ca

David Goluskin
University of Victoria
goluskin@uvic.ca

 

Volunteer Coordinators

Pascale Lelong (Lead)
NWRA
pascale@nwra.com

Jin Liu
Oregon State University
jin.liu2@wsu.edu

Rajeev Jaiman
University of British Columbia
rjaiman@mech.ubc.ca

James Liburdy
Oregon State University
liburdyj@engr.orst.edu

 

Young Investigator workshop

Sourabh V. Apte (Lead)
Oregon State University
sourabh.apte@oregonstate.edu

Steve Brunton
University of Washington
sbrunton@uw.edu

 

ADDITIONAL MEMBERS

David Blunk
Oregon State University
David.Blunck@oregonstate.edu

Vibhav Durgesh
University of Idaho
vdurgesh@uidaho.edu

Sina Khani
Applied Physics Laboratory

Juan Carlos del Alamo
University of Washington
juancar@uw.edu

Fanette Chassagne
University of Washington
fanette.chassagne@mines-saint-etienne.org

Nathanael Machicoane
University of Washington
nmachico@uw.edu

William Smyth
Oregon State University
harry@engr.orst.edu

Kyle Niemeyer
Oregon State University
kyle.niemeyer@oregonstate.edu